The Power Of A Kick Butt Guarantee

A bold guarantee will bring you business because it’s a strong assurance to a very skeptical public. It lowers your prospect’s resistance and immediately increases trust.

What exactly is a bold guarantee? Here’s the one I used when I owned my spa:

“If you are not 100% delighted with your service, we will either redo the service, or refund your money AND book and pay for a similar service at a competing spa.”

Now your reaction at this point should be, “WOW!” And that’s what you want, the WOW factor. A strong guarantee instantly grants your prospect confidence in the experience they’ll receive from your spa or salon.

The typical salon ad is nothing more than a high-priced business card.

  • Name
  • Address
  • List of services

It’s the old, misguided approach of “getting your name out there.”

Do you want to get your name out there or bodies in your door? If it’s the latter, ditch the business card advertising and create an ad that pulls in clients. There are two ways to do that:

  1. Create value-add packages with a limited number to be sold
  2. Include a kick butt guarantee to seal the deal

Will you ever have to make good on your guarantee? Rarely. I had to pay a disgruntled client once in the three years I used this guarantee. I happily wrote a check to get rid of her and sent her packing to our competitor.

I also advertised my guarantee in both my print and email newsletters. I let clients know that I was proud to offer my “ironclad guarantee” because I had that kind of confidence in my business.

So stare down your fear and use a WOW guarantee. It will pay you back in spades. As a continual assurance of high standards for current customers, and a promise of integrity to new clients, a solid guarantee shows the public you’re serious about having their business.

Lock in customers, profits and sales with Easy Salon Newsletters.

Leave a Reply

